When you add a recipient other than yourself to your fundraiser, you enter their name and email address. An invitation can't be edited after you send it. As long as the recipient hasn't accepted their invitation yet, you can cancel the invitation and send a new one with the correct details.
The new invitation is sent to the email address you enter so the recipient can join the fundraiser and connect their bank account.
After a recipient accepts their invitation, the invitation is locked and you can no longer cancel it. See Changing Your Fundraiser Recipient for guidance on how to handle changes at that point.